CAT response services: Beirut response - Sedgwick
Latest Coronavirus updates from Sedgwick Back to business solutions
News

CAT response services: Beirut response

The catastrophic explosion in the Beirut port has caused widespread devastation — with more than 130 tragically reported deaths, 5,000 wounded, 300,000 displaced, and extensive damage to the port and buildings across the city. Rescue workers continue their search for those reported missing.

Sedgwick Middle East wants to ensure clients that we are here to help. We have resources in the region who are on standby for when access is granted, subject to the ability to enter Lebanon as a consequence of the COVID-19 restrictions and release of the damaged locations themselves.

Through our global expertise and agents based in Jordan and on the ground in Lebanon, we are able to respond to client queries regarding property, business interruption and marine claims within the region. If you have questions or need assistance, please contact the colleagues listed below:

Catastrophe contacts:

Mike Brogden | chief executive officer, Middle East | + 974 3343 5993 | mike.brogden@qa.sedgwick.com

Andrew Simmonds | assistant manager – UAE | + 971 50 661 9952 | andrew.simmonds@ae.sedgwick.com

Richard Croudson | country manager – UAE | + 971 50 620 6090 | richard.croudson@ae.sedgwick.com

Carl Roberts | country manager - Oman | + 968 9012 6005 | carl.roberts@om.sedgwick.com

Ian Gault | country manager – Qatar | + 974 5597 8022 | ian.gault@qa.sedgwick.com

Manzoor Andrabi | country manager – KSA | + 966 (0) 56 984 2211 | manzoor.andrabi@sa.sedgwick.com

Nick Hide | regional engineering director - Middle East | + 971 50 559 6706 | nick.hide@ae.sedgwick.com

Hassan Hussein | head of TPA Middle East | + 971 56 188 0718 | hassan.husseini@ae.sedgwick.com

Om Prakash | regional marine manager – Middle East | + 965 67601267 | om.prakash@kw.sedgwick.com

Ton Schox | head marine continental Europe and marine specialist practice group leader | + 31 651 257 887 | ton.schox@nl.sedgwick.com

Back to News
Back to top